How Can You Serve?

From big tasks to small, there are many ways you can serve at SHPC this fall!


WEDNESDAY NIGHT DINNERS

We need help in the kitchen – prepping & serving Wednesday night dinner. We also need someone to collect money for dinner tickets. If you can help in the 2017-2018 season, contact Barbara Hayslip at (205) 339-3330 or barbara.hayslip@yahoo.com.


SUNDAY CLUB

Grab your friends, small group, or Sunday School class and sign up to provide a meal for Sunday Club! For questions, meal suggestions, and to sign up, contact Martha Foster at (205) 915-0279 or martha@ltcplan.com.


HANDBELLS

Calling all rings - the Highland Ringers want you! Experience is desired but not required. For more info, contact Philip Copeland at philip.copeland@gmail.com.


RECEPTION DESK HELP

The church office is looking for someone who would like to volunteer at the reception desk. No experience needed! Please contact Brenda Keith at (205) 933-0790 or bkeith@southhighland.org.


SHOP VOLUNTEERS

Our SHOP Ministry (South Highland Mental Health Outreach Project) seeks additional volunteers to help grow our program. SHOP was formed to ensure that people in the Birmingham area who are living with mental illness have a high quality, faith-based program aimed at improving their quality of life. SHOP currently meets on Tuesdays from 9am-1pm at the church and plans to add an additional group on Thursdays from 9am-1pm. SHOP is a ministry of presence, and we have been recognized as a model for this type of program. Plan to join us in this life changing ministry where volunteers and members are building lasting relationships. If you are interested in more info about the program or want to see it in action, join us any Tuesday from 9am-1pm in the Builder’s Classroom. Questions? Contact Brad Hale at bhale@southhighland.org or (205) 933-0790 or Jim Foster at jim@ltcplan.com or (205) 706-4343!